glad.Add to Slack
Research

AI teammates for Slack: prices compared

Most AI teammates for Slack charge in credits: Viktor, Junior, Runbear and Tasklet sell monthly credit plans, and Lindy and Dust charge per person with credits for each seat. Slackbot comes with the Slack seat, with ongoing use from Business+. Glad charges one flat monthly price per workspace with a hard cap, from $49 for 250 tasks.

Last updated 8 October 2026. We make Glad. Every other price comes from the vendor's own pricing page.

Prices on 8 October 2026

GladPrice modelFlat monthly price per workspace. No seats, no credits.Start price$49 a month for 250 tasksWhat a quick task uses1 task. A /deep run counts as 5 tasks.Cap or overageHard cap. Notice at 80%; at 100% no tools until next month, an upgrade or a top-up ($15 for 50 tasks). No overage bill.Free start50 tasks, no cardiamglad.ai/pricing
ViktorPrice modelCredits per workspace. No seats.Start price$50 a month for 20,000 credits, up to $50,000 a monthWhat a quick task uses100 to 300 credits. Complex 500 to 1,500; a full project 2,000 to 5,000.Cap or overageNot stated. Unused plan credits roll over for one month.Free start$100 in credits, no cardviktor.com/pricing
LindyPrice modelPer person, with creditsStart price$29.99 a person a month for 3,000 creditsWhat a quick task uses2 to 250 credits for an everyday askCap or overagePauses when credits run out, until the next cycle. No surprise bill. Credits do not roll over.Free start$50 in credits for 7 dayslindy.ai/pricing
JuniorPrice modelMonthly budget in credits, tied to AI tokensStart price$100 a month, in $100 steps up to $20,000What a quick task usesNot published. Credits follow the AI tokens a task uses.Cap or overageTop-ups at any time. The page does not say what happens at zero.Free start$100 credit for a limited timejunior.so/pricing
RunbearPrice modelCredits per workspace. No seats; plans limit builders.Start price$99 a month for 20,000 creditsWhat a quick task usesAbout 5 credits for a quick answer; 20 to 50 for a workflowCap or overageAgents pause at zero. Optional pay-as-you-go at the same rate.Free startNot stated on the pricing pagerunbear.io/pricing
DustPrice modelPer seat, with creditsStart price€24 a seat a month yearly, or €30 monthly, for 8,000 creditsWhat a quick task usesNot published. Depends on the model, the task and the tools.Cap or overageOverage only if an admin enables it, up to a cap. Credits do not roll over.Free startFree seat with 500 credits, oncedust.tt/home/pricing
Slackbot (Slack AI)Price modelPart of the Slack seat priceStart price$15 a user a month yearly (Business+) for ongoing SlackbotWhat a quick task usesNot published. Use is subject to plan limits.Cap or overagePlan limits, not publishedFree startA limited Slackbot trial on Free and Pro ($7.25 a user a month yearly)slack.com/pricing
TaskletPrice modelMonthly credit plansStart price$25 a month for 10,000 creditsWhat a quick task usesNot publishedCap or overageNot stated. Top-ups at $5 per 1,600 credits. Monthly credits do not roll over.Free startNo free tiertasklet.ai/pricing

Prices exclude tax. Dust showed its prices in euros when we checked. Slack prices are its US prices; Slack can show another currency in your country.

How to read these prices

Credits (Viktor, Junior, Runbear, Tasklet) buy a monthly pool of work. Each job uses a different number of credits, so the same plan can last a month or a week. Compare credits only within one vendor: a credit at Viktor and a credit at Runbear are not the same size.

Seats (Lindy, Dust, Slack) charge for each person. Lindy and Dust also give each seat its own credits, so the bill grows with the team and with the work.

Flat (Glad) is one price per workspace for a set number of tasks. Each request that uses a tool or makes a document is one task; talking, approvals and runs that deliver nothing are free. The bill is known before the month starts.

What a month costs for 210 quick jobs

Take 5 people who each ask for 2 quick jobs a workday, such as "update the deal in HubSpot". That is 210 jobs in a month of 21 workdays. We only show tools whose pricing page publishes enough to calculate this.

Glad
$49

210 tasks fit in the Starter plan, $49 a month for 250 tasks.

Viktor
$75 to $200

100 to 300 credits a quick task: 21,000 to 63,000 credits. That is the $75 plan (30,000 credits) to the $200 plan (80,000 credits).

Runbear
$99

About 5 credits for a quick answer, 20 to 50 for a workflow: 1,050 to 10,500 credits. The Team plan has 20,000.

Lindy
$149.95 to $499.95

42 jobs a person at 2 to 250 credits: 84 to 10,500 credits each. That is Plus ($29.99, 3,000 credits) to Pro ($99.99, 15,000 credits) for each of the 5 people.

Left out: Junior, Dust and Tasklet do not publish what one task uses, and Slack does not publish its Slackbot limits. For your own numbers, try the Viktor cost calculator.

Questions

Which AI teammate for Slack is the cheapest?

It depends on how much work you give it. Tasklet has the lowest entry price at $25 a month, and Slack Pro costs $7.25 a user a month with a limited Slackbot trial. For 210 quick jobs a month, the tools that publish enough to calculate land between $49 (Glad) and about $500 (Lindy for 5 people at the high end).

What is a credit?

A unit of work that the vendor sets. Each job uses a different number of credits, depending on how much the AI does. Viktor puts a quick task at 100 to 300 credits; Runbear puts a quick answer at about 5. So 20,000 credits buys very different amounts of work at each vendor.

Which tools stop instead of sending a bigger bill?

Glad has a hard cap and never bills overage. Lindy pauses until the next cycle. Runbear pauses at zero unless you turn on pay-as-you-go. Dust allows overage only if an admin enables it, up to a cap. The Viktor, Junior and Tasklet pricing pages do not say what happens at zero.

Do unused credits roll over?

At Viktor, unused plan credits roll over for one month. Lindy, Dust and Tasklet say monthly credits do not roll over, and Runbear plan credits reset each cycle. Glad tasks are counted per month.

How often is this page updated?

Once a month, from each vendor's own pricing page. The date at the top is the last check. If a price here is wrong, write to info@iamglad.ai and we fix it.

Sources

Checked on 8 October 2026. If a fact here is wrong or out of date, write to us and we fix it.

Related comparisons

All comparisons

Know the bill before the month starts.

50 free tasks. No card needed.

Add to Slack